My Misconception of Steemit


Source: https://giphy.com/explore/bitcoin

I never thought that Steemit will be this challenging. I thought that all I need to do is post a blog and wait for someone to upvote (layman's term - like) my posts and in return upvote their posts too (Misconception 1).

What I know is just a tip of an iceberg, and there is more to it than that. If you really want to be successful here, you need to understand how it works. I have not perfected it yet and there's a lot more to learn. There are terms that are unfamiliar to me like the "cryptocurrency," "bitcoin," "steem," "steempower," "sbd," "delegation," etc. I started reading articles about it because I don't want to do this incorrectly. The more I learn about it, the more it gets interesting and exciting at the same time.

Steemit is an easy money (Misconception 2), NO, it isn't. You have to work hard for you to earn and that is to produce interesting and informative posts for your audience and at the same time help the community.

Steemit is all about me and my goals (Misconception 3), NO, this is not just for myself but for the other steemians too. You have voting power for a purpose, and that is to share it with those who deserve. This is one thing I am proud of, for I joined a group of people who are supportive. I am grateful to have found a "cyber" family who adopted me and helped me (and is helping me still) to cope. A huge shout out to STEEMITFAMILYPH, thank you for letting me join and more power to the admins and to everyone who have joined.

Whilst I am sharing all my misconceptions of Steemit, this is not to dishearten anyone, this is to break common misconceptions of it. Steemit is a good platform to showcase your creativity, passion, talent, skill, and goal; at the same time to show appreciation to others. I see a huge opportunity here, you just have to work hard to understand how it works and be involved.

Welcome to Steemit.

Sort:  

I think everyone went to this stages. But you know, its not only about the money you will gain here but also through steemit we met new supportive acquaintances, not only they contemplate themselves but extend the favour to others. 😊 happy steeming.

That is true. It's fun to build networks too through this.

Thank you by the way, Charm. 😊

You're very much welcome. It's such a good talking point. Im amazed in how you share you're intuitive understanding and primitivity about this matter.

Wow this is a great post! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this and clear some of the misconceptions you had.

We all experienced that when we first started in Steemit.

Hope that your journey would be better and you can always ask for our help.

Thank you so much. There are some questions that others ask thru our fb msgr which is the same questions that I have. Appreciate it when you guys are responding.

Great post! Even I still have a lot yo learn about steemit. We’ll all learn together. 💪🏼

Yes!!! Thank you so much Caaat😊

It can be challenging. I think luck has a lot do do with is as I see some new members making more than me.

More than the luck I guess it is how you build networks too. 👍😊

Yes its true we need a lot of hardwork here my friend @hundredlbsbeauty. Hope nakamita namo ug new house. Godbless u

Thank you so much. Kuya di ko naintindihan last part. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63