Sharper than a sword

If a knife is cut through the skin, the skin will tear and bleed depending on the depth of the cut. If it stabs directly to the heart, it will cause excessive bleeding that will cause death due to excessive blood loss.

What is the difference between a knife and a sword?

I watched a Chinese movie about the martial art world the other day and it said that a knife is a single blade weapon while a sword is a double-edged weapon. No matter how big the weapon is they still call it a knife if it is a single blade. I used to hear a phrase saying that, "words are sharper than a knife". I believe in this phrase. If we say something hurtful to other, their heart will bleed even if we do not stab it with a knife.

What kind of word is consider a hurtful word?

Honesty and critiques. These are the two types of words that often cause heartache. We tend to live with only good thoughts, enjoy being compliment by others, refuse to live with negativity, but it is impossible as long as there is more than one person in the world.

If we think thoroughly about honesty and critiques, it might do not sound bad at all. It can be some sort of awakening depending on how we interpret those words. How many of you can realize your own mistake and weaknesses without being told by other? Me? I cannot. A long time before, I am deeply hurtful when others tell me about my mistakes or look down on my weaknesses. I become demotivated and feel like I do not belong in their world. I feel like if I stay with them, I will only be their burden. I do not want to be a drag or a burden to others.

I developed an attitude of staying away to avoid being hurt by my own thoughts. I am happy if they need me to help with something even if it is only a little thing. Even though I might show a little bit of an irritating reply to them, I am happy that I am still needed for something. It is just that I do not want them to become dependent. What if something happens to me and I cannot be there for them? By that time, I will no longer be someone special to them but that is alright. I will have more time for myself to do the things that I want to accomplish before my life ends. I do not know when that will be therefore I need to accomplish everything in advance. I will not wait for too long.

Sharper than a sword?

Indebted. This is one feeling that I cannot get rid of from myself. If someone helps me, I will never forget and I will not rest until I can repay their kindness even if I need to repay them little by little. A friend told me that when someone gives, they give because they want to. It is their sincerity.

As for me, I always have the urge to repay. I am not the kind of person who will give my life for them, but I still want to repay them in any other way that I can. Why won't I give my life for? I still have a lot of people depending on me to live longer for them.

Therefore, if words are sharper than a knife, indebted is sharper than a sword. It is not that it hurt me but the uneasiness that I felt until it is all done is quite disturbing. I tried to avoid being indebted but that is all I run through for all my life until now. Perhaps somewhere in the future, I can turn the way around.

d1e8c6b34cde09aad8acae70d1af32a5.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65