You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAD-Chronicals : Couch Potato, Bookworm, Computer Freak - When kids just sit at home

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Great post again, @bembelmaniac :-) Especially the fact that we parents are role-models gets underestimated a lot I believe. We all know it's true, but we don't always manage to be the role-model we want to be, often out of the necessity that both parents have to work almost fulltime, or with younger parents because they themselves grew up behind some screen...

Kids in their early development do nothing but replicate adults' behavior, especially the parents' behavior. In my own experience, I only have one boy as you know, whenever I see my child do something I don't like, I look at myself and recognize my own behavior immediately... This is so important for parents to understand, so thanks again for a wonderful piece of valuable advice, my friend. 😊 😋

Sort:  

thx for your amazing feedback again , im still sad about i cant reach enough with this posts every day.... im sure a lot of parents would open their eyes when they start reading this stuff... but so it is like it is a niche thingy im doin here ;) smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43