How Students Should be Motivated to Reach Their Full Potential

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I've handled various kinds of kids with their behavior at a maximum level as their temper. What I'm trying to say is that every child is brilliant but they're not just into the scheme of learning because of some reasons: may it be boring, not that entertaining, or might be that they don't understand what the teacher is trying to get at.

I've listed some of the things I usually do for my students to boost their confidence at optimum.

Make learning fun!

This isn't something new. Even adults who attend seminars won't continue once the speaker bores them. Create techniques that kids may think they are just playing around but they're actually gaining a lot. Children's span of attention is too short for them to be dozing off during classes. Once they are amused with what they are doing, it is easier for the educator to squeeze ideas from the kids.

Image Source

Always appreciate every little thing they do

I'm sure it wouldn't hurt much if we do that. As the matter of fact, I've been excessively doing it for them to feel that I am glad if they are able to answer questions that were not even discussed. Which means, they are thinking outside the box. And mind you, only kids who have felt that they are good can do that. Some of them have low self esteem because they are not getting attention from their parents. As an educator, stand by them and be a substitute. We may not understand entirely what the student is going through but rest assured, we are giving them enough will to continue exploring their hidden talents.

Image Source

Contests to maximize creativity!

Dancing, singing and artistic works might be extra-curricular activities but kids who are not into academics find their way to those things. A child's interest changes over time so give them enough time to know more of what they're truly good at. Let them engage in sports that releases their being competitive. As long as the kid is not overdoing it, that should be fine. An extreme determination goes a long way.

Image Source

I hope this is helpful. Til my next response to more steemit education topics.

Xoxo,
Yen ;)

Sort:  

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25