You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem School Episode 65 - How to Build a Relationship With Your Audience

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

@valorforfreedom Epic post! From the time I have been online, and it has been a very long time (16+ years) I have seen human interaction being turned into transactions -- be nice to the crowd, win their trust, and then sell them something, and sell some more. Toot your horn all the time, me, me, me. My product, my service, this and that. Be fake, look great, sell crap. And the fact of treating your email list like an ATM machine, those guys just don't care about you at all, one day one shiny object, the very next day, another shiny object.

We humans don't just exist to be exploited by one another, but unfortunately that is what happens. Although it is changing. This is what I like the most about Steemit, you can give real value, and people can thank you, give you an upvote if they like, and you can give back as well. Creating a Win-Win situation, not a Win-Lose situation. Which has been the case for a very long time.

We live like we're going to be here forever, try to impress others with crap (material stuff) instead of impressing others with real gold (kindness, compassion, love, understanding, and honesty). This would be wealth worth flashing around, so others can be encouraged to mirror that.

I pray that Steemit grows larger than the giant social platforms, and we create not just a revolution in terms of how money changes hands, but also, how humans treat each other, nothing less than - humans!

Cheers!

P.S. Turned out to be a long comment, didn't intend to be preachy, but couldn't help it after reading your post man!

Sort:  

You guys are pillaging my vote power with your great comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70