You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I captured my first bee swarm today (with pictures)

This is really intense! One of my first summer jobs was helping with a study of honeybee dance communication. Ironically enough, I'm allergic to bees and had to keep an epi-pen around at all times. Only had to use it once!

So did you get stung at all during this transfer?

Sort:  

Neither I nor Dan got stung during this exchange, although there was a few instances where one or two bees tried. They were mostly unconcerned with us. Weird because we just shook them all from their home!

@winstonalden what specifically were you researching about the honey bee dance? It’s a really interesting phenomena to watch. I would be interested in your findings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14