You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part TWENTY: Working For Yourself

I heard 500px was recently sold, there has been some issues with the new ownership in regards to the sale of prints through the site. I don’t use them but I saw some discussion online, so anyone considering selling through them please do a little extra research!

Sort:  

I did a little research as, well and have added a WARNING on here to people considering 500pix.
I don't use them, nor do I know anyone who does.

It’s a little disheartening because they had a previously good reputation. I had no idea it had even sold and the new owners are using that to their shady advantage. Makes you worry that it could happen to any of the sites 😞 Photographers seem to always have to be vigilant these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63