16 Kick-ass things to do to help you have a more productive day.

girl-1064658_1280.jpg

Are you truly productive?


When someone says to you that they had a productive day, what do you generally think? Nine times out of ten you would probably think that they got a lot done in one day. But true productivity, in my opinion, should be quality over quantity. Work smarter instead of faster.
Working smarter can actually be a difficult thing to get the hang of. So, here is a list of things that you do to become more productive in life and work.

Get in the PRODUCTIVE GROOVE:

  1. Wake up a little bit earlier: The early bird catches the worm. There is some truth in that saying. The extra time will be a godsend. More time to prepare for the day.
  2. Get into a daily routine: No time-wasting surprises.
  3. Have a healthy breakfast: Think fruit, veg and protein. Your metabolism will thank you for it later, and you will have one less thing to worry about.
  4. Drink a glass of water: It’s healthy! Enough said…
  5. Be mindful during your commute: Relax and gain your focus for the day ahead.
  6. Set your goals for the day: Set achievable, realistic goals for the day and prioritize them.
  7. Hardest task first: Get the big one out of the way first and the rest of the day will be breeze.
  8. Do Not Disturb: Don’t be afraid to ask coworkers not to disturb you for a little while. You need to maintain your focus and they will understand.
  9. Work in intervals: 90 minute intervals are a great place to start. Do the time then do a lap. Then return focused and ready for the next.
  10. Say no to multi-tasking: This method of working is something very hard to achieve successfully and you may lose work quality. Don’t spread yourself too thin.
  11. Sit up: Sit up straight when you are working to increase your energy level.
  12. Avoid a heavy lunch: A heavy lunch can make you feel tired and slow you down.
  13. Prepare for tomorrow: If you prepare tomorrow’s to-do-list, your brain won’t have any surprises.
  14. Stretch: 20 minutes of stretches after a long stressful day at work will put your body and mind at ease.
  15. Avoid stimulants: Alcohol and caffeine are no no’s if you want a good night of sleep. I know it’s hard, but it has to be done.
  16. Silence: Put your phone on silent and avoid the LED screens.

There are so many more things that you could do to be more productive with your day, but these are the best ones to start with in my opinion. Think of these things as tools to help you to have more energy to put into producing quality work. Adding other activities like reading and writing can also give your brain a boost of power.

Something to think about…

Image is from Pixabay

Sort:  

I am going to attempt to try some of these, waking up early has never been a skill of mine haha.

I used to have the same problem. Then I forced myself using alarms and lots of coffee. Now I don't know what I would do if I didn't have those extra 2 hours in the morning.

We all tend to procrastinate and waste time. There are some very good pointers here.

Yeah, I used to be a procrastinator. Not so much anymore.

Awesome thanks for sharing!! Reminds me of this video I made...

Very nice. That's a good way of looking at certain things.

Thanks are you into personal development?

I love to read about it and educate myself on the topic. I just thought it would be a good way to understand what I have learned, by writing about it.

Cool any favourite books I should know about? ;-)

It's slightly off topic but I liked: "Personality Plus" by Florence Littauer. I found it a great tool for understanding your own characteristics and how to get along with other characeristics. If you get along with others, you can work well with others.

You mean like different personalities?

Personalities yes, and the characteristics or quirks that form those personalities. (If you know what I mean)

As someone who finds it hard to follow routines, I find this article really helpful. Please steem on.

I'm so glad that this works for you. I am very similar. I hope that my articles continue to be helpful to others as well.

These are all known to me and should be done. But , don't know, for some mysterious reason, I don't do any of them.
Thanks for reminding us again.

Could be because you don't know waht you want. I struggle with the same thing!

Agreed. @hafiz34, if you have a reason or a goal to work towards, you are more likely to succeed. Otherwise it's like trying to get first place in a race of which the ending is unknown.

What you want, I think is important. What do you want?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62