Our student designed classroom space mural.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I really like my job. Nah, I LOVE my job.
Don't get me wrong, it has its challenges.
For example, I work 50 kilometres away from home, it takes me an hour each way to get to work.
The commute above-mentioned commute requirements and our early school start (8:00 am) mean that I have to wake up at 4:30 each morning in order to get to work on time and be prepared.
I work in a single, large, open classroom and have to care for and work with over 60 students each and every day and this can be exhausting.

However, I'd rather not list the challenges and focus on what's difficult; I prefer to celebrate the awesome.
The awesome like this space-themed mural, designed and created entirely by the students in my classroom.
I'm so lucky to work at such a cool school, where creativity, collaboration and innovation are championed and where students are encouraged to be themselves, to follow and pursue their strengths and interests, and to be the best individuals that they can be.

We have a wall at the back of the classroom which we've recently transformed into a project wall, where we can share our current topic of inquiry. We asked a few students to create a mural about our current project and this is what they made.
The photo story below shows, how in a short amount of time, a simple idea can be transformed into a work of art when students are given the space (pardon the pun) and time to be creative.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.JPG

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.JPG

Sort:  

@waginski, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59