You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuroplasticity: Hope For People With Anxiety?

Our brains are amazing and we should use them wisely! I am currently reviewing/relearning Spanish - how to write/read and speak it. I studied/learned it in high school and college. There are a lot of Spanish speakers in Texas and I am so excited to try and really make this my 2nd language. After college I didn't use it and a lot that I knew has slipped away. I can tell you after now starting up this review process about 9 months ago(with a break of a month) it is coming back. Who knows I might be able to use it to get a job, tutor a high school or college student or even travel to a spanish speaking country and feel comfortable speaking it! I wish more people would study up on how they should rest their bodies and feed themselves to benefit their brains and their whole body! Have a great day!

Sort:  

@violetmed, you are a very wonderful person who wants to keep her brain growing! Learning another language is one of the best things to do for the brain. It is great that you are re-learning Spanish because I am sure you can help others a lot with your knowledge. You probably will make a great tutor and teacher because I sense that you know quite a lot. I really feel that many will benefit from your Spanish learning endeavor! When I was young many, many, many decades ago, I wanted to learn Spanish but because I had a lisp, I had to take Latin for 2 years. Too bad because the Spanish would have helped me a lot!

Have a wonderful Thursday and a great weekend. Thank-you so much for your comments and support. It is deeply appreciated! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56