ONLINE SHOPPING: My Ordeal

Online sale of goods has been in existence for a very long in the world and Africa as a whole, and sometimes past online shopping was given so much disregard since you can’t see what you are about to purchase and don’t know if it is of good quality or not.

But recently, people have the idea of shopping online and have even gone extra mile to purchase grocery items and even perishable goods like vegetables e.g Cabbage

I tried out shopping online for the first time last year around April from one Chinese site called ‘Kikku’, I really wanted to shop with them because they were on sale and really slashed their goods.

This people show me ‘shege’ (made me dissatisfied). And guess what? Their mode of payment was ‘pay before delivery’ this made me very sceptic because I wanted to purchase many things that was worth a great amount. I never knew anyone that has shopped from the particular site before, so I asked around and most people were even surprised at my stupidity of really persisting to shop from them.

So, after 2 days I made up my mind that I was going to shop from the site.

So I Signed Up and started carting my goods and when I was done carting, I paid for the goods and the Customer Service Agent called me to verify my goods and take my orders. With the Customer Service Agent assurance I thought I’ll get my goods latest in 2 two weeks time since it was coming from another continent.

The next week I started tracking the goods, the goods were still in China after 3 weeks this really got me mad. I kept on calling the customer care who kept on giving me assurance that was not forthcoming.

Long story cut short, the goods was on transit for almost 4 months. Finally when the goods arrived, it was the wrong specification of goods that I ordered. Ever since then, I’ve never shopped with them. At least I was happy the goods got to me and they were original goods.

My second trial was last year ‘Black Friday’ when I decided to give ‘Jumia Online Store’ a trial and I was also dismayed because I didn’t even set my eyes on the goods and how did it happened is what I’m yet to find out.

After carting my goods I opted for ‘Pay on Delivery’ after I contacted the Customer Service Agent and he assured me that my goods will get to me in a week time. Weeks ran into a month and I was done. I went on to lay my complaint to the Customer Care Agent.

Two days after, I received a mail from them, which says “Sorry for the disappointment and inconveniences we must have cost you, we couldn’t deliver the goods as promised”.

This time I really still want to try out another Online Store called ‘Konga’ and I’m really scared and I don’t know what I’ll get this time. I really want to get used to Ordering and Buying stuffs online.

IMAGE SOURCE: PIXABAY

Sort:  

Hey @vintageverve,
Lolx! This is a very funny, interesting and yet annoying story of what could go wrong while shopping online.

Never mind! Much better services will emerge and beat all these outta their minds.

Keep steeming dear!

#AIR-CLINIC

Thanks dear.

I give up on Online Shopping

Am enjoying my steeming here.

This people show me ‘shege’ (made me dissatisfied). And guess what? Their mode of payment was ‘pay before delivery’ this made me very sceptic because I wanted to purchase many things that was worth a great amount. I never knew anyone that has shopped from the particular site before, so I asked around and most people were even surprised at my stupidity of really persisting to shop from them.

My friend's father used to tag online shopping in my dialect as "oja aro" which means a market for the lame in english. It is better to stay away from online shopping if the option for pay on delivery isn't available.

@fastfingers loves you, steem on.
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65