You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whats in a REP? @curie raises some unexplored questions.

I do find the whole thing quite confusing! Complicated algorithms, etc.
I did just join the curie Discord channel, but I probably won't stay on that one - too much to take in and way too much work!!! But hey, it's interesting to find out about them.
Sounds like they don't often repeat a curie vote, so enjoy it!!!

Sort:  

Everything is confusing in the beginning, you are doing great, don't give up on Discord, it is a great way to get your posts promoted, you just have to choose the right channels. The give and take community ones are best. The @asapers of course lol, also @thesteemengine is great and @curie.

You are correct curies are rarely repeated and even rarer on a similar content post, lucky mine was gardening as I never write about that lol...

lol - good for you then!!!
Yep, I didn't stay on @curie - for now, anyway. Maybe at some point later, it will be a better match. I have picked up a couple of other channels, but I think I'm at capacity for the time being.

It can be too much. I only engage with about 4 servers and all of them are set to mute for my sanity or they beep all nihht lol.

I would really like to reduce/eliminate e-mail notifications... any idea how to do that?

There is an option to mute the server. On my phone i think i just hold down the icon and tick the box that has mute server. Or right click on the PC i think. Contact me on there if you need more guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45