Being independent as a woman

Being independent as a woman you have to learn to build something called self confidence. Now self confidence simply means to have confidence in your own self or being able to stand up for your self.To develop that independent spirit as a woman, you have to learn how to live on your own.you have to be able to make your own decisions and stand up for your own self, not relying on somebody else.
You have to learn to stop comparing yourself with other people because that will always leave you with the mindset of (how I wish I can do this like this person)etc.
You have to be able to stand up for yourself financially and not relying on your parents or boyfriend to give you money.
As a summary to all I have said, having that independent spirit is simply knowing that yes! I have to learn to carry out responsibilities for myself and even other people.

Sort:  

I agee with all of the above points. One thing I see a lot is women that are fully funded by the government (i.e. section 8, food stamps and etc) walking around thinking and saying they are independent. But your rent is $35 and you get over a thousand dollars in food stamps. Fronting for people like you got it all together with no help. I mean its ok to get help from the government, I am not knocking that, but do they earn the title of being an independent woman?
e6bd7a2b5ce26cacbd76f37e08474adb4c2d97f27b9f753a97881f8c89e62023.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40