You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuroplasticity: How to deal with Anxiety Disorders Like Panic Attacks

A great series and very interesting to read as I deal with anxiety in my line of work as well as suffering from it in the past.

Personally for me yoga, reiki and mindfulness worked a treat and although I do get the odd bout of mild anxiety its under control. I do understand some people I work with this approach does not work in the slightest. A lot of my time is spent finding the right solution as everyone is different. Sometimes finding the source of the anxiety is key sometime not.

I guess its about, taking time to understand the individual case and developing a solution with that person for their anxiety. Or tailoring a few solutions together to create their own solution. In other situations helping them to develop their own solutions :)

Sort:  

@vibeof100monkeys you are right in that everyone has things that work and for others it doesn't. That is why with more awareness of what is available, I'm hoping to at least present what little I know to help them. I have been so happy that many have replied with their own techniques and stories. Maybe this will help all those out there who need some guidance and knowledge. Appreicate your support and feedback. Have a great upcoming Friday! :D

Yes at an OT I am loving the ideas. I am always looking for new ideas and new approaches. The bigger the list you have the quicker you can find an option. A fantastic subject and great writing. Brilliant work :)

Much appreciation for your wonderful words!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48