Steem School Episode 59 - Censorship & General Conduct

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)


"There is no censorship on Steemit." I agree with that but not completely.

90% of the people come here to make money, that is how it is, denying that is weak.

And people do a lot for the money, for example changing their behavior so that Steemians with bigger wallets give them upvotes.

They start being really nice, giving compliments, promoting their cause and in general change themselves to get money. You know what that reminds me of? Prostitution.

And like that Steemit turned into a whole circlejerk with everyone walking on eggshells not participating in chats or stating opinions because they are afraid to offend someone (especially high ranking witnesses and whales).

You are not selling your body, but your reputation, your soul and many other important things for that cash.

And the people with the big wallets know that. To them you are a useful idiot that is sacrificing himself like the good slave you are till they are tired of your ass because you are of no more use.

It is also quite pathetic, annoying and from personal experience, I can also say that I have no respect for people that constantly throw compliments at me. Fucking disgusting, are you gay man?

It is a thing to write 3 compliments and then start real talk and another thing to write tons of compliments in a row.

So do not be an ass-kisser, the people whose ass you kiss know it and they have no respect for you. I know that because that is my view and the view of some whales that I talked to.

You can make some cash acting like a bitch, but only for a certain period of time.

 

V8 Separator.png

General Conduct on Steemit

I advise to keep it real. To stay loyal to your convictions, to say your opinion if people ask for it and to say the truth. This is a social media platform anyway!

If you are a globalist that doesn't give a fuck about anyone but money then your readers will not build a relationship with you and they will not be able to identify with you.

It ain't fun to work like that, and it is your own fault because you can decide for yourself to stop being a fake ass bitch for money.

This post is a rant and I use insults, I recommend that you make such posts the absolute exception! Just because you keep it real doesn't mean that you must throw around insults and act like a savage 24/7.

Be yourself on Steemit and use common sense. If you feel like ranting then do it.

I know that rants are one of the best ways to entertain your readers and to make them understand you better, but don't make this a regular occurrence.

After all, you are part of a virtual society and if you act like an asshole all the time then nobody will like you except other assholes.

That is my advice for general conduct, be yourself, be real, but do not be a terrorist either.

Embrace who you are.

 
V8 Separator.png

Vote to Increase my Witness Rank: Witness Vote

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Absolutely spot on assessment, Philip.

It always pays to be yourself when building a brand, relationships, or anything else relying on human communication, because to do otherwise isn't just ass-kissing, but dishonest.

And no one likes to be lied to.

It's sort of like after my divorce, when I finally decided to start dating again, and was faced with putting my profile online. Horrors.

I decided that, since what I was looking for was a life mate, I would be completely and bluntly transparent and honest about who I really am, including my virtues AND my faults.

And it worked. I was contacted by a bunch of guys, actually went out with maybe six, and the last one was Marek, with whom I've been now for over eleven years.

Although he swears he doesn't remember the "messy housekeeper" part. ;-)

Because we started out on an honest footing, we can take anything thrown our way, because we not only love each other, but we like and respect one another as people, which is huge - and is the key ingredient missing in far too many relationships.

Bottom line: keep it real.

People are smart, and they know when you are playing them, so don't.

By the way, as you probably know, we Scots also have Viking blood flowing through our veins, as do the majority of those of northern European ancestry.

You may find this of interest:
https://www.scotsman.com/lifestyle/vikings-and-scotland-10-lesser-known-facts-1-1919750

I loved the video of "Vikings." And the music calls to me, but then, it always has.

I surely know that. Vikings were active around the world.

I figured you did, but you'd be amazed at how many have no idea about history.

At least it amazes me. Our educational system needs a serious upgrade, but that has been true for at least six decades.

In German history lessons, you only hear about Hitler. I didn't know about Arminius till I wanted to learn more about my ancestors.

He prevented the Roman empire from crossing the Rhein, that guy is a legend and I never heard about him in German history lessons.

The picture gives you an idea why the globalists don't want you to know about him.

422px-Gehrts_Armin_verabschiedet_sich_von_Thusnelda_1884.jpg

He looks like such an badass.

There is so much of our history that we are never taught, or that is flatly taught wrong. And so many historians don't write about it because they are basically lazy, and it would require real work to research properly.

As just one example, I was reading a piece about Andrew Jackson the other day, for the post I was writing on the full-scale reproduction of the Parthenon in Nashville.

The article mentioned that Jackson, who was an infamous "Indian" fighter years before he became President , was the one who instigated the "Trail of Tears," which was the government-backed forced removal of the Cherokee, Creek, Choctaw and Seminole tribes from their native lands in the Southeast, and that his successor "finished the job."

While the statement started out true, it ended in a blatant falsehoid, because the Seminoles were driven into the swampland in Florida, and NEVER surrendered as a tribe. They remain the ONLY Native American tribe that never signed a treaty with the United States government.

Of course, the U.S. didn't honor its treaties with the tribes that did sign, which is also not typically taught in our history books.

Very good comment COP.
Being fake is harmful in the long term.
People will regret that they have never lived like they wanted to.

Glad you found a good honest man, those are rare, cheers to you.

90% are here to make money. I am going with 97%. In the few months I have been here, I believe few really read posts.

They only things are commenting and upvoting to earn dollars.

Wehn I joined in Jan, I had great expectations.

Now my modest expectation is to improve my writing skills. If there are engaging comments and thoughtful discussions that would be a bonus.

Agree with what you say, for thoughtful discussions you should read my witness updates, all times of real talk there.

You can ask me anything you want there as well.

Hey @valorforfreedom
I'm a couple of days on steemit and only get used to it. There are a lot of people who are showing false faith that they would earn a promotion. You're right, it's like prostitution.
I liked your blog. You have much to learn and above all you help to develop (physically and morally). This is what I miss.
People have become very tolerant and people who are not afraid to say what they think are valuable to me.
Normal blog

Thank you for the compliment Alina. You are welcome on my blog to say what you think.

wow .. I'm an ass lick .. lol ... for praising the person who achieves important achievements on the platform .. I had not seen him in this point of view but you are right .. although I praise someone very little, I just I give my point of view of the publication, I am also annoyed by the spam message, which always says the same thing ... as the saying goes, "do not do what you do not like to be done"

Nice copy paste from one of my followers you fucking turd.
I hope someone downvotes you to oblivion.

totally agree whit u that one of the things I dislike the most here.
and am not perfect to a think most of are not. a do I also write comments, to get and upvotes but am small so..:P. but on my blog I am 100% real and it does not pay off. but I do not want to be a bitch for my wallet or my soul.
and am so over super Positive comments here.
but the sad thing is that people let others take advantage of them fore a upvote. then complain about little money back. and not seeing the obvious.

if u are real and make good content u are going to to be a success, but it can take a long time. the only thing that works
You must be honest with yourself and your follwers.

Honesty is entertaining online my friend, people like to be entertained, gotta be authentic in real life and online to be a real character that people can immediately identify.

It's true, fortunately, my blog is based on honesty and me being real. because of that I'm getting not getting a lot of $$$ but ist ok.

Thats just how it is.

@valorforfreedom All points you state are valid. Although if we take another view of it, after a long time, a very long time, I am seeing a social platform where the majority of people are writing positive comments. Perhaps they are motivated by money, but take for instance an unknown blogger, when he writes a post with his heart and soul, and there are zero comments! Nothing! How long will the writer continue, if he sees no body wants to engage with his content? Here even if it is a below average post, the prospects of making a buck or two, encourages people to engage, and I am sure for a lot of people the reason they started engaging will take a back seat and they will start connecting. After all, there's a limit to prostitution even for a prostitute. Cheers! ;)

I agree with your point made.
Steemit is fucking easy compared to writing on your own website.
I know because I blogged for 2 years.

Hi, @valorforfreedom, I am much in the group of people you are actually speaking about, I play nice all the time, not really considering my true feelings but considering those fake words that never come from a true conscience, but your post have given me a big boost to stand up for what i believe, not consider money. Thanks alot
No selling of souls.
No fake comments.

Takes courage to admit that Princluv.
Great comment!

I loled twice in the video. The fish up the ass is my favorite part. Hahahaha!

I watched my own video, laughed hard about that as well haha.

"You can have fun on Steemit, if you don't have a fish up your ass." - Quotes by Thorben

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Haha, it is true tho! I actually have a good time here talking with you guys. The Berserker chat never fails to amaze me.

wow .. I'm an ass lick .. lol ... for praising the person who achieves important achievements on the platform .. I had not seen him in this point of view but you are right .. although I praise someone very little, I just I give my point of view of the publication, I am also annoyed by the spam message, which always says the same thing ... as the saying goes, "do not do what you do not like to be done"

Good comment Joel. You can be honest with me. I appreciate and reward that.

honesty and sincerity is the best formula to socialize in this medium .. and for a long time I realized this ..

Indeed, you gotta connect with people, can't do that if you are fake.

I understand you friend ...I always try to socialize with people, I do not care if I do not receive anything in return .... if it is bad to have a double face ... and being false is the worst

Wow you really dare to speak your mind and I admire you for that. It's true that there are a lot of circlejerking here on Steemit unfortunately, but I think that is in the nature of the platforms design and because people have a special mindset when they join Steemit.
But I think in the long run that you always win on being yourself and build you a brand that also maybe reach outside here if you want to be successful.

Btw, apparently where there some error when I voted for you as a witness last time. But now my vote is registered. I believe you would be a good witness for the platform

My followers need to know that I tell them the truth and that they can trust me. Most avoid commenting here as they are scared but they learn from this I am sure.

Thank you for voting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77