Steem School EP 32 - How to Write 2 Posts Per Day

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

V8 Separator.png

Yesterday I wrote a very simple guide on how to live from Steemit only and how to exactly do that with ez... but are there any tricks to make it easier? FUCK YEAH THERE ARE!

But before I continue to tell you these tricks I need to mention that you still need some willpower for that.

As I mentioned multiple times the success formula for Steemit is the following: 2 Posts per day, form strong connections with 10 people and learn more about Steemit for 10 minutes every day.

Today's tips will help you to make the "2 posts per day" part a lot easier!

DQmPqZQnRQJWEWywYFpxuCTcWiHsWtXvobiDpKwU392Bg6V_1680x8400.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

The Most Dangerous Writing App

No bullshit, this is the actual name of the website! http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/

This app will erase all your damn progress if you stop writing for 5 seconds, my friend! But you can prevent that by holding the space key or any letter, still, you can not let go of the keyboard.

Before you write you can set the time that you want to write or the number of words that you want to write.

TMDWA.jpg

On the top right (when you start writing) you can change to dark mode and full screen. On the bottom, you see the number of words that you have written and that's it.

With the help of this app, you will get text written without any doubt because who wants to lose what he has written?

Nobody of course, this app is the drill sergeant that you wanted!

And by the way, the hardcore mode pixelates the words that you have written so that you won't get distracted by them, absolutely fucking awesome.

MostDanger2.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Protips for the App

If you are done writing but the time is still running I recommend that you place a glass or something heavy on the keyboard and check if some letters are constantly entered, like that you can do something else till the time runs out.

However, I recommend that you go not away from the screen in case no more letters are entered.

The picture below is Honeywine that I ordered a week ago, stuff the Norse gods drank every day. Tastes like beer first and afterwards like honey, truly a divine drink!

This stuff is tasty.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Protips for More Discipline

To make writing an essential part of yourself you will have to write in the most fucked up situations to make it easy when you don't feel good.

For example when you are ill, depressed, frustrated, sad, high on drugs, after sex, when you are about to die and more.

This will not only make writing a habit, it will become a part of you!

Mind expansion.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Other Protips

Set some time every day for writing, if you work during the day then I highly recommend that you set 3 hours of time for yourself for writing, networking & learning more about Steemit.

If you do not have time for that then you are simply setting the wrong priorities.

Remember that you are (probably) working for someone else while some other people here on Steemit can work from home without having to deal with customers.

Make friends with the thought that you will quit your job soon.

Quit Job.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe): Wirex

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I dictate my thoughts and a lot of my posts. Then I edit them. I use Write or Die to improve my typing, since I am a hunt and peck typist. The Write or Die program allows you to set a warning or opt to have it start erasing your work, if to much time passes.

I think it is because I learned to type many years ago on a typewriter, without a correction ribbon. The high school typing class teacher was a little old lady, who walked around with a ruler. She always wore a skirt, button down blouse, sweater, and pearl necklace. She would smack the desk with the ruler and yell “wrists up.” It was very intimidating at the time. Now when I look back it is comical.

The dictation also helps me, since my schedule is unpredictable because I help take care of my mother. With my voice activated recorder, I can dictate in the car. Where there is a will there is a way!

Very good comment EH!

Beasty protips. Those are keys to the door.

Indeed they are!

Consistency is huge!! And to write something which gives at least a little bit of value - could be even that the reader feels like smiling.
You are well on your way, my friend!!

Thank you Marianne.

thanks for this. I am just preparing my first blog post. Once I have got over this initial post, I hope that I can become confident with posting. I have a lot of great ideas, I just need to get those ideas written down, and work on posting them

Really good tips. I'm not sure I will use that app, but the other ones are super helpful. Thanks for sharing your knowledge @valorforfreedom.

There is no need to be afraid of using the app because you can just hold a key on your keyboard to prevent erasure.

I tried the app. I recommend it for those who hesitate when righting. it is something like high speed venting.
Thanks @valorforfreedom, for this informative article.

I agree, how would you be able to do spell-checking and all that? It seems pretty stressful lol, but I guess some people would get an adrenaline rush and perform better that way. Either way, there are good tips in here.

After finishing, you can take the text full of ideas to your word processor and check it.

This is ok but I would rather see top quality content post not stuff you can write in 10 mins. I don't think steemit or dtube should be a dumping ground for low quality content
If it is then the value of steemit currency won't increase. I would rather see quality Creative Commons videos posted. However I think the website would be good for brain storming ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36