You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Mundane to Marvelous. Day 23 of the Total Writer Transformation

I really enjoyed reading this superb blog @arbitrarykitten Having nursed in hospitals for approximately 12 years I was interested to see how you brought a very mundane thing such as a hospital to life, giving it a heart beat and a purpose other than a functional building to house different departments within its many rooms and corridors.......almost like a living thing.

You have a great eye for detail and it is obvious that you have spent a lot of time in this particular hospital. I do hope you find lasting relief from your pain and discomfort and that the medical professionals will use their skill wisely where your treatment is concerned.
(Following. )

Sort:  

Thank you so much Trudee, that really means a lot. Especially from someone who's spent quality time working in hospitals <3

I appreciate your well wishes. Only one ift the doctors on my team seems to hold my healing as his primary concern, but I am truly thankful that I at least have him, because he's helping me navigate the system and teaching me how to get what I need, deny what I don't, and how to know the difference.

Sounds like you have a very caring and thorough doctor on your side @arbitrarykitten Even with my nursing background it took over 30 years for me to diagnose Lyme disease as the cause of my ongoing health issues. It is a very debilitating condition with many variations of symptoms and in my experience no one doctor or health practitioner has all the answers.

So it always pays to do your own research as well and go through the elimination processes because our bodies have an amazing ability to heal and restore when given the right treatment. And complete healing encompasses body, mind and spirit as I'm sure you are aware of. Have an awesome day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65