You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Students With Test Anxiety? What To Do As A Teacher?

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Very compassionate to do as an instructor. When getting their blood pressure checked, many patients blood pressure numbers skyrocket! It's called white-coat syndrome. Just the idea their BP is being measured, makes them freak out. I would imagine if that is an actual physiological response in the exam room, it can be in the classroom too, right?

Sort:  

That's actually happened to me! When pregnant every time I had to get my BP checked I'd freak out it would be too high and that would make it go high. It was fine at home but never at the Drs office. Definitely a similar thing in the classroom. Some kids just freak out and that causes them to do bad even though they know the material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43