Steemit and increasing interest to write

Image source

I have joined Steemit since November 1, 2016. I have targeted to write regularly in Steemit maximal once a day (excluding photography).

I also invited my friends to join this platorm. I will not mention their names, but obviously, there are dozens of people I have managed to bring. They come from various backgrounds and professions. On average they are less skilled in writing. This is their biggest obstacle. But I patiently guide them how to write with simple sentences and easily translated into English.

I also told them to promote Steemit to their friends. And they did it. Now they have been successful with this platform and have built communities. While I chose not to join these communities because of my busy life to teaching. However, I continued to support these communities and I am happy to share my experience here with them.

What I see from the positive side of Steemit is the increased interest in writing. They have written well in Bahasa Indonesia. Currently, Steemit has supported the use of Bahasa Indonesia. I realized that writing is a hard job. Great writers did not escape from it. Writing is a self-contemplation of life. Writing is about nurturing memory and against forgetting.

I read every post of my friends. They were making progress. Previously they often complained about how hard it is to write. Even some of them almost lost motivation. But I continued to encourage them to still exist in this platform. I also affirmed to them that Steemit not only wrote. They could contribute with photography or art. Indeed, to explain the details of the photo or art it takes good writing.

Steemit is a good medium for learning, especially learning to develop our interest. If we are a writer, then Steemit is a medium to promote our writings. Not only that, Steemit has also given birth to "new writers". Here they make it as a medium for learning to write.

What other motivation for me and them to join in Steemit? Steemit is a platform that dares to reward those who have contributed here. Maybe this is the main reason. To be honest, this reason also encourages me to continue contributing here. I learned a lot here. For example how to invest. Yes, I invested my Steem Power here to keep me here.

This is my second year with Steemit. The first year I have reached the target, which is collecting as many as 3,500 SP. Second year, I want to upgrade my SP. I enjoy this process. I start from zero. I also had a hard time here. But I will never give up. I want to continue to contribute here according to my ability.

Image source

Sort:  

Marvelous, you did a good job @teukumukhlis! Saleum meuturi, lon Taufiq. Semoga neutem peurunoe dan neubantu upvote lon sit 😁😂😂😁

Learn some new from your post. Love to read it, have a nice day..

I was help you and please help me
https://steemit.com/@badriadi83

I am interested in your hard time in the past and how you dealt with it. I think it is a good idea to write a post or two about this and share it with us so we can learn a few things and stay motivated.

Terima kasih.

Your english writing is awesome!!Nice to read.

Panena. Nyan pake google. Hehe.

I do Agree with you my bro @teukumukhlis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27