My students' extracurricular activities after the semester exam: quiz competition and speech contest

DSC_0353-1-02.jpeg

One of the students who watched the speech contest. They supported their classmates who are in the contest.

Hi, the teachers and Steemit Education friends!

How your story today in school? Are your days fun or boring? Happy and bored is your emotional feeling. Let's talk and contribute to Steemit Education about education.

I passed a lot of things in school. There are many stories I want to share here. Well, today I will write a story about my student activities after the even semester exam.

My students are very creative. After final exams, they have a full week to hold extracurricular activities. This year, my school student organization held several events.

It was the first day of their activities. The event was held today is a quiz competition and speech contest. The event started with a welcome speech by the school principal and the committee chairman. Incidentally, in the event this year, I got the confidence as the chairman of the committee.

DSC_0229-01.jpeg

It's me. I was delivering a report of activities and some advice to students who compete.

Speech contest is very important for students. It can train students' ability in rhetoric. They are the generation that must have the ability in rhetoric. Speech contests for students can also train students mentally. Public standing is scary, but if it is often practiced, they will not feel nervous. But in this speech contest not all students can follow it. Only students chosen by their classmates will compete. These students try to perform optimally and become the best. I just advised the contestants in order to compete in a fair and respect. Winning or losing in a competition is a common thing.

"Do not ever feel disappointment especially depression when you lose in a competition. Defeat is just a delayed win," I advise my students.

Children were very enthusiastic! They stood on stage with great passion. There are 21 classes that follow this speech contest. Each class consists of three students with their respective roles. You can see an example in the following picture.

DSC_0345-01.jpeg

One of the contestants who followed the speech contest. Each class consists of three students who have their respective roles on stage.

In addition, there is also a quiz competition. This competition is also followed by 21 classes in my school. Each class is also represented by three students. This competition can train students' memory and speed in answering any questions asked. The competition consists of two rounds; preliminary round and final round. The competition is held in a confined space. Only the final round will be held on stage. We already have the finalists. Tomorrow the finalists will compete again.

DSC_0134-01.jpeg

Atmosphere quiz competition followed by my students. The preliminary round is held in the classroom and closed from the audience.

This activity was well received by the students. The seats provided were filled with students who wanted to support their friends who competed on stage. I am proud of my students.

DSC_0316-01.jpeg

That's my students! I am proud of them.

It's my story today at school. How is your story?

All photos are mine. Taken with Canon D5500. Edited with snapseed.

Sort:  

mantap saudara @teukumukhlis, untuk melatih kemampuan diprluakan perlombaan

Betul saudaraku!

momen yang sangat bermanfaat bagi anak-anak terdidik

Me too a teacher ...you have a great students

OSIS CUP will be held on Wednesday at SMAN 5 LHOKSEUMAWE . Those competition is such an important activity to reduce students' boredom after 5 months learning process. Furthermore, the competition also contributes on how students improve their cooperative among students' themselves.

so cute, cool and relaxing pics...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05