I am a teacher and will always be a teacher (my steemhomework)

There are many reasons for someone to be a teacher. So am I. I have many reasons why I choose to be a teacher rather than being a journalist or social worker in a NGO. The two jobs I've done before. And lastly, I am committed to my work as a teacher.

The main reason I became a teacher was my family tradition. My father was an elementary school teacher. I remember, when my childhood, my father woke up very early. Father woke his children to go to school. Father was getting ready in front of the house on his old motorcycle. Before my father went to his school, he drove us to school. My father is a teacher who has many students. Imagine! Before he died, father had been a teacher for over 30 years. My father is my motivator for being a teacher. I am the son of a teacher, and I want to be a teacher, so I thought.

My wish came true as I continued my degree at the Faculty of Education. I studied diligently, went to the library, read many books, and wrote for some media. Yes, I also love to write. Being a writer and teacher is my greatest goal in life.

I became a teacher since 2008, a year after I graduated from the Faculty of Education. I love new things through the learning process, either self-taught or with others. Here's another reason I chose to be a teacher. I can learn and improve my insights. Before I entered the classroom, I would learn what material I will present. These materials I associate with the current phenomenon. I am getting about the latest phenomenon through newspapers, internet, and discussions with people. So, in front of the class, I not only convey the subject matter. Sometimes I share other insights to my students.

Children! I also like them. this is the next reason I became a teacher. Every day I meet children with different characters. Sometimes children's behavior makes me smile. However, sometimes they look annoying! Their behavior reminds me of the past. I once became like them and knew what they would do in certain situations. I like humor. In front of the class, I teach with a sense of humor. When I saw the kids laughing, I was happy. That's what I expected. The classroom atmosphere is not monotonous.

Being a teacher must also be able to manage time. Yes, the working hours of a teacher here are very flexible. In this semester, I taught an average of four hours a week. One hour of lessons means 40 minutes. So, I was in the class for about 960 minutes. The rest I did things that were useful. For example, I could continue to write in Steemit. Writing is a job that does not interfere with my main profession as a teacher. For me, writing is like teaching. I tell the story in the same way I speak in front of the class. Maybe the only difference is the way and the audience.

Being a teacher also gets paid. This is not the main reason. The teacher is a profession, just like other professions. I get paid at the beginning of the month. With this payment I can survive with my family. Being a teacher does not make a person rich. But this is not my goal. Being a teacher is a noble task.

Another reason I want to be a teacher is a long holiday. I can take a vacation when my students are also holidays. We have a varied holiday time. Even semester holidays usually range from 1-2 weeks. Odd semester holidays are longer, ranging from 2-3 weeks. While the holiday month of fasting and feast days can reach for one month (conditional). With a long holiday time, I can vacation with my wife and two children.

That's some of my reasons why I want to be a teacher.

I am a teacher and will always be a teacher. I will not change professions other than teaching.

58601.PNG

Sort:  

Being a teacher is an inspiration to advance the child of the nation whether it is true so brother. @teukumukhlis

Teachers are possibly the most valuable asset to the human race, and yes sadly often so undervalued.

Agree with your thoughts!

semangat bang. jasamu akan selalu di ingat murid-mruidmu.

Terima kasih. Akan banyak kenangan di masa depan.

bereh.

Menyoe sertifikasi bang, kan alasan ciet hehehe

Golom raseuki keunan. Maka jih hana tasebutkan.

saban geu tanyoe bang. lon baru PLPG ngen bang @abduhawab

Bang Abduh perunoe steemit wate PLPG. ternyata mantap ciet lage meen FB LOL

Jroh, selamat awak droe. Lon meusaba-saba dilee. Dang-dang preh nyan, lon maen Steemit. Hehe

Galom aduen, tengoh preh hasil UTN.

Bek tuwoe pereuno newbie steemit nyoe beh, bah sukses lage aduen hehehe

I never want anything but become a teacher and a writer. I think, for me, that is not a profession, both are dedications.

Semua profesi adalah dedikasi.

Sepatutnya demikian. Kalau hanya untuk mencari nafkah maka akan sangat berat dirasa.

Guru juga manusia, punya rasa dan punya hati, juga perut. Hehe

Hahaha... Makanya saya tidak mengandalkan ngajar dan nulis untuk isi perut, tapi memohon restu dan ridho Allah dan usaha di bidang lain. Di sini dengan 4 anak repot banget kalau tidak usaha sendiri.

Ya, Allah telah mengatur rezeki hamba-Nya masing-masing. Sudah selayaknya kita bersyukur.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teukumukhlis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

postingan yang bagus pak guru, jika berkenan kunjungi postingan2 saya

I'm teacher too, it's wonderful job :)
I agree with everything you said :)

terima kasih mas sudah berbagi mengenai latar belakang mas menjadi guru. Semoga bisa memberikan inspirasi bagi kita semuanya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59