Steemhomework: Katie and the Cat Fairy (an original short story/poem)

in #steemiteducation7 years ago



Hello everyone!
Allow me to share a short story in the form of a poem about a girl named Katie who met a Cat Fairy.
I hope you enjoy it and share it with kids! They'll be able to learn from it.


This is also my Steem Homework for this week. I chose option number two.


Young_Wendy_and_Young_Carla.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Katie and the Cat Fairy



Katie was born with a silver spoon in her mouth.
Her daddy was the owner of a big company in town.
She was able to get whatever she wanted.
She has all the toys and all those cool gadgets.
But one day, her dad got very sick.
It made their wealth run out very quick.
She cried and cried for she was so tired.
They lost everything, could no longer get what she desired.
One time she walked along the street, she saw a cat which was in pure bliss.
"I wish I'd be a cat, being a poor human is such a drag!"
"Your wish is my command!" it was granted without lag!
A lovely Cat Fairy was nearby and heard her.
She transformed into a cat... it was a wonder.
Happily she went to a big house and hoped to be adopted.
Finally, she can again have what she wanted.
And then one time, she took a stroll with her rich owner.
She saw a sick old man, who was her father.
With the tiny strength he has left...
Passing on leaflets, Katie couldn't guess.
The old man sighed and was about to cry...
"Katie, my lovely daughter, your wish I could no longer satisfy!"
"I'm sorry for being an awful father..."
"Perhaps, I'm being resented by your late mother."
"Why did I become sick and lost our life?"
"The life that wasn't meant to be in strife."
"I hope you forgive me and come back to me"
"Oh Gracious God, hear my humble plea!"
Katie the cat couldn't take it anymore.
She realized her father needs her more...
She begged the cat fairy to let go of her cat life.
And live with her father in real-life!
She begged and begged with tears in her eyes.
The cat-fairy smiled and said,"Now you finally realize."
"Money isn't everything in this cruel world."
"For there are more priceless things you have to hold."
"Go back to your father and love him true..."
"I'll support both of you, you'll never feel blue."
And so Katie the cat once again transformed.
She hugged her father tightly in her human form.
She studied hard and stay inspired.
With her perseverance, she got back their empire.


@tegoshei




Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Wow. . Very good story @tegoshei. . . Thankyou for sharing

Thank you! :)

hey bro @tegoshei,
steemit education is best side and excellent steem-homework.
thanks for sharing....upvoted

Thank you! ^^

Love the concept of a girl and a cat. Also the line.. "Money isn't everything in this cruel world."
"For there are more priceless things you have to hold."
"Go back to your father and love him true..."
"I'll support both of you, you'll never feel blue."

Thank you for dropping by! :) I'm glad you like it... ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tegoshei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79