How Do You Spend Your Free Time? (an original story in dialogue form + comprehension questions)

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

How Do You Spend Your Free Time?




IMAGE SOURCE



It has been hell week in Jun's company. It was that time of year again when the Accounting department of their company has to submit the annual report. During his break, he was talking with one of his colleague, Mike, in the coffee room.


Jun: Three more days and work will finally subside. I can't wait!
Mike: Yeah! Finally, we'll be able to have some time off from work. Do you have any plans?
Jun: Nothing in particular... I actually haven't thought about it, yet.
Mike: Well, that's okay! The important thing is, we can finally have our long awaited free time.
Jun: That's true... Anyway, how do you usually spend your free time?
Mike: (took a sip of his coffee) Well, I'm an active person. So, whenever I have free time, I go out and do various outdoor activities.
Jun: Sounds good! What kind of activities are you into these days?
Mike: A lot! Hiking, camping, fishing and cycling...
Jun: Oh! I'd like to try cycling! I actually bought a road bike a couple weeks ago. I just didn't have the chance to use it yet.
Mike: Perfect timing then! I and another friend plan to go cycling this weekend. Would you like to go with us?
Jun: That's great! But, would your friend be fine with it?
Mike: I'm pretty sure he would! The more the merrier, after all. So, is it a yes?
Jun: Of course! Thanks for inviting me, Mike!
Mike: No worries, Jun! Anytime... but for now, we had better get back to work!
Jun: You bet!


@tegoshei

Comprehension Questions:


  1. Why is Jun and Mike's company very busy this week?
  2. What did Jun want to know about Mike?
  3. What is Mike into these days?
  4. What are they doing this coming weekend?
  5. What are they doing after the conversation?





    This post is for #steemiteducation and #steemhomework.
    I hope you enjoyed this short story of mine.


    Thanks a lot for reading!
    With much love,
    @tegoshei
Sort:  

you dons nice work super job on steemit i like it very much keep up

upvote and comment me i same done ur all posts pls follow me

our teacher is on the move.
should I answer sis? hahaha

Hahaha... Feel free, bro! No cheating please? lol... ^^

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

Haha di ako mahilig magbasa ng story pangmanga lang ako pero natapos ko tong post mo okay back to work hahaha

hahahaha... achieve! salamat Juls! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48