Scholarships for students that go to @schoolforsdg4

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

There are so many good things happening at @schoolforsdg4

The spike in SBD has been a really nice boost for the school. I am working on a project that I plan to use the funds raised through it to be donated to the @schoolforsdg4 food program. But I am still a few weeks to a month from that, the launch of the project will be dependant on when my family gets moved.

What is this project?

I plan to create a new account where I will be doing a cooking vlog. All the SBD from that account will be used to fund the food program for @schoolforsdg4. I figure what better way to support the food program for the kids then to create a food vlog that will benefit the school plus bring value to the platform, with recipes, cooking lessons, cooking tips and tricks.

1.gif

This post is two folds

The first as you can see is an announcement of my future project. But I am also on the hunt for your upvote for this post. As all funds will be sent to @schoolforsdg4 I always find the SBD to add to the payout to forward the full amount of the payout including curated rewards to the school. But this time instead of raising money for the food program I am seeing another need.

20180116_145222.jpg

Children that are forced to work for what amounts to less than $2 USD a day

@azizbd is doing all he can to try to help families but knowing that I can do a post and scholarship one of these children for a few months, with what sbd is trading for is what the funds for this post will be earmarked for. One child’s story that goes to work for $1.25 USD a day instead of getting an education. I feel that even though we can’t help everyone, we can help a few of the children that want an education but have no choice but to go to work. So yes I want to pay for a few of these kids to go to school instead of work. And your upvote can help make that happen. You can read about the young boy I mentioned here at @azizbd post https://steemit.com/story/@azizbd/meet-rakibul-his-daily-earning-usd1-25-or-or-2-sbd-can-pay-a-month-house-rent

20180117_234859.jpg All kids should be in school sadly not all kids get the luxury of getting an education

Don’t forget to Upvote and Resteem this post it is for Charity your upvote can make a difference, so let us make one in the lives of these children.

untitled.png

Note not all students will get scholarships, just the most needy that have no choice but to work for 8+ hours for very little pay. @azizbd will make sure the students that need it the most get it with the condition they attend school and make progress in order to keep it. All photos and images from this post was provided to me by @azizbd

Sort:  

Wow!! You are doing a great job. I appreciate. Thanks to @azizbd for cute photographs.

Voted and resteemed!

These are Amazing ideas and plans you have for supporting @schoolforsdg4! Upped and Steemed! I will be sure to stay in touch and upvote your posts to help support this important cause. It saddens me hearing about children that are forced to work rather than getting an education.

@azizbd is doing a wonderful job and I’ve just recently had the pleasure of meeting him and supporting the @womenempowerment project. They just joined my weekly initiative #NeedleworkMonday and are getting shown love and support for their handmade crafts. Keep up the great support @tecnosgirl :)

The new charity account is @cooking4charity

Thank you! Followed, upped and Resteemed your intro post!!!

Absolutely! 😊

Your plan is awesome.
This kind of planning is very useful for students. Anyway
Thank you so much for your plan.

Buena labor.

voted and resteem, keep up the good work!

Thanks for your support.

Ideas like this should be supported. I am very happy to read this post. hopefully @ Schoolforsdg4 will be a place for children to achieve their goals. warm regards @doktormuslem, I am a teacher

i like steemiteducation.
thanks for sharing this post.
best of luck.

Up voted and resteem. Continue your purpose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41