You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Homeschool

In my state it is actually illegal for a teacher to say they even think your child has ADHD. I happen to know that from research I did while I was in college that it was illegal and went off on my son's teacher because she suggest I have my autistic son put on ADHD medications, he doesn't have ADHD he is has Asperger's and Dysgraphia.
I put his teacher in her place and told her if she ever suggested anything like that again I would sue the school and win. Because she was ignorant on the law and put it in writing. Then I looked at her and told her maybe she needed to education herself on Asperger's and Dsygraphia and actually educate him in the way he learned.

It wasn't long after that, I had enough and pulled him and both his sister's out and started home schooling them. Oh and just so you know in most places it is illegal for a teacher to give a diagnosis because they are not doctors and are not qualified to give a diagnosis.

Sort:  

They call teacher's diagnosing "practicing without a license" or something like that, don't they?

That is what it is call in my state.

My son didn't have anything... His teacher sucked and he was bored. You made the right decision homeschooling. If you need any reinforcement look into the book I posted in the link- you'll never send your kids near a public school again.

My son is my youngest he just entered his senior year. It was the best thing I did for my kids. My oldest has her own family and owns her home out right. My middle child is at Purdue University studying to be a Chemist. I don't know what my son will end up doing, he is still trying to figure it out himself but he has been given the skills to be successful and he has a love for learning like his sisters

I think that's pretty much the case for all homeschooled kids... My oldest boy has a marketing company (I couldn't begin to explain what he does) My second son builds golf resorts. My oldest daughter is a pharmacist and my youngest is a stay at home mom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82