What to do? Where to go?

What-to-do-when-your-child-asks-why.png

1


Problematic times!

It has been a long time since I wrote something on Steemit. As I am working in summer time and there are lot of students whom I have to deal with, I can't find much time to produce something on Steemit. I also have to admit that the value of Steem which is really down now makes me feel so sad and I can't get enough motivation to share something with the members of this great community. I really hope that things will get better regarding the price of Steem.

As a person who is already 27, there are some things which confuse me a lot in these days. As my age gets older, I need to make some decisions which can really affect my life. As an English teacher who is working in private institution, salaries are not so good and there are high expectations from family which is really typical in my country which is Turkey. I don't know what to do and where to go!


What-to-do-when-things-dont-work-out.jpg

2


Logical movements!

As an English teacher, I also would like to give some advice to people who are in need of it regarding my situation now. There are some times which have to face with now. We need to make some decisions to direct our life if we are not happy with some certain things like salary, family expectation, society and working conditions.

The key word in this situation is logic. Nowadays, I am thinking about all possible ways that I can follow and trying to find the best way to follow so that I won't regret the decisions which I am giving now. I think, all individuals including me should be patient and do a lot of research to find the best thing in the world which can bring us happiness in the pool of problems.


checklist-2.jpg

3


Check-list!

I think , it is essential to make a list of our aim and realities in life. When I think about my situation, I have a wish to leave my country and teach somewhere else to improve myself more. It is a big challenge and there are lots of pros and cons of my plan. By the way, finding a job is not as easy as I mention in this post. However, even having a job in hand urges me to face with realities.

First of all, we all need to list pros and cons of a new decision. When I think about moving abroad and teaching somewhere, I need to get myself ready to live in a new culture. Nowadays, teaching English is really popular in Asian countries. Even though it sounds appealing and salaries are not so bad, I also have to think about the new culture and consider everything and everyone that I will have to leave in my country. It is a big dilemma.


59451-Hope-For-The-Best.jpg

4


Hope for the best.

After all, life is good no matter where you are now. There might be some times when we feel like things are going so bad and there is nowhere to breathe. I think, as long as we are patient and act wisely, things will get better soon or late. When I think about myself who is not satisfied with my life at the moment, I am trying to find some other ways to cheer my life again.

However, when I look for some other ways to change my mood, I make sure that I take steps carefully not to lose everything in my hand, because I know that things may not happen as I expect now. When people think that life is not good in their own homes and countries and leave their comfort zone, the possible places that they might want to go can be worse than their current place.


U5dqonZkFubZer84fPySQfd8uQ1R492_1680x8400.png


Thoughts!

If you have any recommendations or just want to post a comment about my post, you are welcome to share them with me and others. I really hope that things are really good in your life and you are happy no matter where you live now.

As a proud member of @Sndbox, I support @steemiteducation community since they work a lot to help people who put effort in creating valuable contents on Steemit platform. Everyone is welcome to have a look at @steemiteducation page and educate all people! Thanks for reading


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84