You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuroplasticity: How to deal with Anxiety Disorders Like Panic Attacks

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

"Some panic attacks can go on for hours, but if you let the adrenaline rush happen, it will pass more quickly." <-- so true!

Another technique I use and sometimes work is to acknowledge where I am and to pin point 3 things from my surroundings.

I just wonder if I will ever get rid from this fear cycle.

Sort:  

You will get better in time. The main goal is to try to lessen the attacks. The longer you go without an attack your threshold will go higher and before long you will not have another attack. I haven't had one for about 20 years now. Time will make you better! Just don't focus on panic, fear, stress. It takes time but it is worth the effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32