You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Schooling Models Need An Overhaul?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I send my son to a Waldorf school, simply because they focus on creating responsible adults who are able to work in teams and be self-sufficient, this is their first focus, before academics. Their pedagogy makes so much more sense than that of mainstream schooling!

Sort:  

Hi @sweetpea. I don't know a lot about Waldorf schools, other than I've heard that they exist. I think any school that puts focus on helping its students develop into mature and functioning members of society is doing a good thing. Finding that balance of traditional education and developing skills required for life is often a difficult feat to accomplish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66