DIY Christmas Gift Bags: Rudolf The Red Nose Reindeer

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Another Christmas activity my kiddo and I got up to this week! This one’s a little packaging idea that is both affordable and sentimental, since it is handmade with love! These were made for the workers at my son’s school, who I feel, deserve to be treated too! The bags are filled with cookies, a Christmas card and a few other small surprises.

MAKE YOUR OWN REINDEER GIFTS BAGS

 

My toddler and I had fun getting creative and messy with paint and glue. Did I mention this activity gets messy? Make sure you have a face cloth and towel on hand, or you might just end up with “muddy paw prints” all over your floors, like we did!

What you will need:

  • A cooperative toddler (yeah, like those exist)!
  • Paper bags, can be any colour, we chose brown
  • Brown and red paint
  • A black marker
  • Stick on eyes
  • A paper punch
  • Ribbon or string

Instructions:

  1. Firstly, like I mentioned above, have a face cloth and towel on hand.
  2. Paint your child’s foot/feet using the brown paint, or let them do the painting themselves. Caution, this step tickles!
  3. Press their foot onto a paper bag and then lift again, leaving a foot print.
  4. Once you have all your bags done, wash the paint off your tot’s feet.
  5. Allow the paint to dry.
  6. Once the paint is dry, paint on Rudolf’s red nose, stick on your eyes and use your marker to draw on antlers and a mouth.
  7. Add the goodies to the bag.Punch holes at the top and seal with string or a ribbon.

This is such a lovely way to keep your gifts more "hand made" and in line with the traditional Christmas spirit. The reindeer made from a foot print can be used on Christmas cards, brown wrapping paper and all sorts of other Christmas paraphernalia. My son enjoyed making them, although I think he liked making the mess the most!

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Sort:  

Have you followed her? Follow her first.

please don't ask following its a bad manner.
thank you.

That's a very nice idea! So easy to make but so personal! Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure, thanks for "stopping by" :)

Life is the art of drawing without an eraser.

Wow nice keep it up
please see my art and give me tips https://steemit.com/art/@smileplease/steem-art-how-is-it-friends
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42