You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Raise Compassionate Kids

@keciah, this is a wonderful post and has a lot of meaning to me as a father of 5 kiddos. Some children are naturally more compassionate than others. My #2 and #3 are that way.

But we all need to learn how to harness compassion (and for some of us to learn it for the first time). I loved all of your points, but the phrase "simplify the process" really struck me.

If we are going to teach our kids (which we should) we need to make it so simple/understandable so that they can teach others.

Great post!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, @sumatranate, and for the kind words! Yes, I feel that simplifying the process makes it easier for kids to understand....not only the how, but the why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59