You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serious mental health issues of teachers

I would like to offer caution about talking to seniors, even those you trust, about persoanl problems that arise from teaching. This breaks a propfessional boundary that can blure the lines too much between teacher and student. While I do feel there is an appropriate time to share with students glimpses of personal problems as a teacher, thus helping them see and reflect on their teacher as a human, to rely on them as an emotional outlet for personal issues is an in road to trouble.

Sort:  

When I mentioned senior in my article, I am not referring to older students. I am referring to teachers who are more experience and senior than the younger teachers. Teachers should never share their problems with students definitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50