Good Morning...I See The Assassins Failed

Have you ever suffered from writers block? You sit down to write but nothing comes to mind. You struggle to write complete sentences or to develop an article or story. Writers block can be rough but there are fun ways to spark creativity.

Writing prompts are sentences or scenarios that ask a writer to create a story or essay on a specific topic. Writing prompts exist in many forms and cover every topic imaginable.

Writing Prompts Are Useful When You Have Writers Block

Writing Prompt: Good Morning. I See The Assassins Failed.

photo credit pixabay

When you see this writing prompt what stories can you come up with? Maybe this prompt will make you imagine a man arriving to work after his co-worker hired an assassin to kill him so they could get promoted next. You could also imagine the family dog greeting the household's cat at the door uttering "Good morning my enemy. I see my assassins failed to stop you on your nightly walk."

A writing prompt is a simple tool to help spark your creative juices. Get on the internet, google writing prompts, and you will find countless prompts you can use to help you get past your writers block.

Giving yourself a challenge can help when you are struggling to write about topics you normally focus on in everyday life. For example, if you blog about cryptocurrency regularly you might find yourself burned out on writing about this topic so often. Spice up your writing by choosing a random writing prompt to see if your creativity can produce something new to help break your mind out of it's mental block.

Writing Prompt Links

Getting out of your comfort zone to write about new topics is a great way to inspire new thoughts and ideas. Making writing fun and challenging helps when you get uninspired with topics you typically write about. Look up a fun writing prompt and see what ideas it sparks. It's an easy way to beat your writers block to get your mind refocused and your creativity recharged.

steemiteditors-signature.png
Signature by @begtodiffer

Sort:  

I recently went through a mental block, because I am a fan of the crypto currency and I read a lot of news about it and I write the information about it !! but recently 15 days ago I got so much article that I wrote of crypto currency that blocked me and I did not know what to say in my article, until I decided to get out of the routine and started to make a different article more than everything psychological and I like to write more about these issues since all my family are doctors and psychologist and I grew up around these.

That's great, and not only does it refresh your writing abilities, but you start to learn about other things too. Well done!

Excellent proposals for the topics they give.

That's my usual situation when it comes to writing. That's why I go to this site https://edubirdie.net/blog/edubirdie-review to check reviews and choose the best papers service that will perfectly meet my needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78