You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Critical Thinking part 1

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I was part of an awesome program called innovations for my last year of highschool. It was based on the ideas of critical thinking, creativity, communication and collaboration. Basically I designed my own projects starting with a 'big question' and then had to answer that question, often very elaborately, using only resources I found myself. Beforehand I was already big on critical thinking, but this forced me to learn this way, the natural way in my opinion, and now I am incredibly confident in my ability to research and think critically about what I read. It has led me to some very in depth projects that I still am elaborating upon, and which I even use as steemit content! Critical thinking is a favorite skill of mine, and I hope more schools will adopt this innovations program.

Sort:  

You are very fortunate that they offered this. I, too, wish more would. But then more people would know how to think. And that would be bad for business... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32