A Guide To Survive | Day 0

Chapter 1 - Procrastination

   Never try to make up an excuse for anything. Excuses are there because you procrastinated in some way or another. We all do it, its a human thing to do, because it is so simple to say, "I will do this later, I have too many things to do now." or "Is it really THAT important for me to miss out on the New Years Eve party tonight?" Majority of the time that thing will be more important, otherwise it would not be on your list of things to do, now would it? I personally am terrible when it comes to procrastination. Even writing this post has taken me way longer than it should have because I did not sit down and get on with it, because I was either too occupied with phone calls or watching cute cat videos on Facebook. Yes, I do watch cat videos on Facebook, it is not my fault kittens are cute okay.    

As time ticks forward into the new year, and I hear the fireworks going off as I type this, I realize even more that there is no time to procrastinate. It is true when they say work hard, play hard. Taking time   to do something more important than partying is way better than seeing the bottom of a couple glasses of beer. And yes, I do realize that its New Years Eve and people are out there, being wild, but it does not mean that you have to. Time does not wait for anyone, and as the years tick by me, I realize just how much shorter time becomes, well feels, shall I say. So if you want to develop your business, or become more organized, unfortunately there are some sacrifices that you have to make - for example, one being, having an extravagant social life, and no, I do not mean that you have to stay inside your house for the rest of your life, but you have to be more savvy with your time, especially now. Make sure that you have done the things you intended to, before you go out, and who cares if you are a bit late to a party, because you had to finish up with some work, there is nothing wrong with that! Rather have the work done and party for the rest of the night instead of having to worry about those forms you had to fill in or that thing you have to pay for. Trust me, the time you spend out, will become a lot more enjoyable.

That leads me to the last thing, if you ever feel like you do not want to do something, for example, reading that book that you have to do research about, or write a post, do it for 5 minutes, and if you still feel as if you do not want to do it, then stop and try again at a later stage. Doing the task for 5 minutes will allow you to break through the initial procrastination and you may just end up enjoying it a lot more than what you thought you would. Today is the first of January (well where I am now.) Make the most of it, and stop procrastinating, make your life easier, and get those tasks done as soon as you get them, even if it means that you stay up until late hours of the night, there is no such thing as not having enough time, because you can always make time for everything. Take your time, and be thorough, then when you get your work done, then you can have a relaxing night, without having to worry about the task that you still have to do. Make the most out of everything that you do.

Tomorrow I will talk about planning!
Don't forget to UPVOTE and drop a comment, would like to see if this helped in any way!

procrastination-18-638.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42