Essay writing competition in support of Steemit Education - The Winner

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Seven days before, I had conducted an essay writing competition Essay Writing Contest - Win SBD in support of the @steemiteducation channel on Steemit.

I had expected a lot of entries and was little more than disappointed when there were only four people who actually took the time to write.

Preserving the nature, the topic is not a joke.

coral-2778429__340.jpg

Did you know that the beautiful coral reefs are actually endangered and that tourists unknowingly help in promoting illegal trade of corals? Likewise, the same goes for water pollution. Each year, lots of birds perish due to oil spills in water bodies. As for land, the factory farms, air pollution due to excessive vehicles on the road and factory fumes all contribute to destroying the natural environment. Example: Delhi smog.

oil-rig-explosion-618704__340.jpg

cows-552946__340.jpg

I hope people actually read the posts submitted and are inspired to spread the message. If we do our small bit to prevent pollution, it goes that much. We have a saying in our local language, Malayalam. "Annarakannanum Tahnnalayathu" which means the squirrel too does its act according to its capacity.

I had submitted the links to the judging panel of @steemiteducation channel Refer Post-Post list - the essay competition They have decided that the best post is that of @arbitrarykitten Congratulations to her.

All the other posts are also good. I thank each participant from my heart because this topic is close to my heart. Please do read all the posts submitted and encourage the authors by voting and resteeming.

U5dry8PwHEY127jKoVY1LtGC4B2baPN_1680x8400.png

Please write on such topics. You can do your bit by writing about it and spreading the message through Steemit. If you are not a member, please sign up and be part of the Steemit revolution #promosteem

Image source - Pixabay
Steemiteducation Logo

Sort:  

Don't worry @sayee, it's not too bad. It takes a few tries to get the attention of others and we're sure that your idea will get a little more exposure in due time. Thanks for supporting @steemiteducation! Well done @arbitrarykitten

Thank you for the great support :)

Thank you so much. I am very environmentally minded, and when I read your call for entries I immediately pondered how in depth and far reaching the topic truly is. So I figured I would narrow it down and what better way to introduce someone to thinking globally thank to nudge them into thinking locally. Very locally. Starting with yourself. :)

Thank you to all who entered. Four is actually pretty good, do not let it bring you down. It is better than many writing contests I see here.

thanks a lot dear

Don't be disappointed! I think it takes time to build a contest. I have just started an art contest. I published it on discord. I used my voting power down to 78% to invite steemit artists who enter other contests. I published a daily reminder. So far I only have 1 entry! It does not meet the judging criteria so cannot win. So 4 entries would be great for me. It does take time to write a 500 word essay. Try again next week, @sayee. It is a great idea!

thanks a lot dear and i hope you get more entries.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@sayee
very informative post.
great job.thank you
for sharing about
@steemiteducation.
nice.....
@mobarok

What makes me mad is that we can do a lot about this pollution, but we do not. The big oil companies would lose too much money.

yes, a lot of powerful people involved

Good work on running the contest @sayee, hope to see more thought inspiring contests like this in future and congratulations to @arbitrarykitten on the win 😉

you are very welcome, credit where its due, much love and peace in your direction

you are welcome, i saw were somewhat disheartened, but dont be, keep being your authentic autonomous self and the pieces will fall in place. I would have written an article on this if asked even without and "prize" because it is a good topic that has meaning. you are on the right path just keep going :) much love and peace in your direction

Thanks a lot for your kind support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39