Education / Pendidikan

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone ,,,,I am a Lecturer at one of the Universities in Lhokseumawe, Aceh Province.I am one of the people who really love the world of education and teaching. In addition, one of my favorite activities is sharing to all people especially about sciences, experiences, motivation and ideas.

Hai semuanya,,,,
Saya adalah seorang Pengajar pada salah satu Universitas di Lhokseumawe, Provinsi Aceh. Saya adalah salah satu orang yang sangat mencintai dunia pendidikan dan sangat cinta terhadap mengajar. Selain itu, salah satu kecintaan saya adalah berbagi kepada semua orang terutama yang bersifat ilmu seperti pengalaman, motivasi dan juga ide.



When I teach in the classroom, I always follow the pattern and direction according to the curriculum and learning syllabus in order to achieve the goal of teaching. Five minutes before class ends, I always share about experience, motivation and learning tips.

Ketika saya mengajar didalam kelas, saya selalu mengikuti pola dan arahan sesuai dengan kurikulum dan silabus pembelajaran agar tujuan pengajaran tercapai. Lima menit sebelum kelas berakhir, saya selalu berbagi motivasi tentang pengalaman, motivasi dan tips dalam belajar.

There are some questions asked by students related to education and motivation in learning. One of them is "Why most of graduations from Universities do not work and are less successful than people who are not highly educated?

Ada beberapa pertanyaan yang ditanyakan oleh mahasiswa terkait dengan pendidikan dan motivasi didalam belajar. Salah satunya adalah "Kenapa lulusan dari Universitas banyak yang tidak berkerja dan tidak seberapa sukses dibandingkan orang pada umumnya yang tidak berpendidikan tinggi?



The answer is quite easy for me. I still remember that question where I once asked one of the Professors when I was studying at Syiah Kuala University. My professor said that education will not guarantee a person get a job or success in his life, but education is a process that aims to make people to get maturity in attitudes and to make people to be more wise in society, responsive to progress and smart in all management systems in life, such as time management and stress management.

Jawaban itu cukup mudah bagi saya. Saya masih ingat dengan pertanyaan tersebut dimana pernah saya tanyakan kepada salah satu Professor ketika saya sedang mengikuti perkuliahan di Universitas Syiah Kuala. Professor saya mengatakan bahwa pendidikan tidak akan menjamin seseorang mendapatkan pekerjaan atau kesuksesan, akan tetapi pendidikan adalah suatu proses yang bertujuan untuk pendewasaan sikap manusia agar lebih bijak didalam bermasyarakat, tanggap terhadap kemajuan dan pandai dalam segala sistem manajemen didalam kehidupan, seperti manajemen waktu dan manajemen stress.



I repeat what has been conveyed by my lecturer. He also said that education is not an instant process that can create absolute change with a relatively short time. Education will have an impact on a person or nation at least about 5-10 years after the education takes place.

Saya kembali mengulang apa yang pernah di sampaikan oleh Dosen saya tersebut. Beliau juga pernah mengatakan bahwa, pendidikan bukanlah sebuah proses yang instant yang bisa menciptakan perubahan secara mutlak dengan waktu yang relatif singkat. Pendidikan akan memberi dampak kepada seseorang atau bangsa setidaknya sekitar 5-10 tahun setelah pendidikan terjadi.



I transfer what my lecturer has said that education is not a guarantee of someone getting a job, but that education is a bridge to be a successful man, whether successful in a career in life so as not to lose in competing toward development in the world. Success depends on a strong will, experience and passion. I also always remind that success is a process of falling and learning from every failures. Successful people always learn and educated by their experiences.

Saya mentransfer apa yang pernah disampaikan oleh Dosen saya yang bahwa pendidikan itu bukanlah jaminan seseorang mendapatkan pekerjaan, tetapi pendidikan itu adalah jembatan untuk menjadi manusia yang sukses, baik sukses dalam berkarir ataupun sukses dalam pola pikir agar tidak kalah bersaing dengan kemajuan dan perkembangan zaman. Kesuksesan seseorang itu tergantung pada kemauan dan pengalaman serta tekad yang kuat. Saya juga selalu mengingatkan bahwa sukses itu adalah proses jatuh bangun dan belajar dari setiap kegagalan. Orang-orang yang sukses belajar dan terdidik dari pengalamannya.

Education is a bridge to get success but not a guarantee to get success in life / Pendidikan adalah jembatan menuju kesuksesan, tetapi bukan jaminan kesuksesan.

Thanks

Follow @rooneey

Sort:  

Congratulations @rooneey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80