The Unexpected Chicken: A Children's Story

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

01f.jpg
Photograph by @animal-shelter

The little chicken was lost... He couldn't find his Mom no matter where he looked.

He walked and walked until he found a sleeping dog...

01.jpg
From Disney

"Peep," he said and the dog awoke with a start. "Are you my Mom?" The little chicken asked.

"Woof," said the dog, "I'm not your Mom, I'm not your Dad... Now go away or I'll get mad."

The little chicken was frightened and hurried away. Soon he came upon a cat playing with a ball of string.

01a.jpg
Courtesy Dreamstime

"Peep," he said startling the cat, "are you my Mom? he asked.

"Meow," said the cat, "I'm not your Mom, I'm not your Dad... Now go away or I'll get mad."

Once again the little chicken was frightened and hurried away. He walked and walked until he found a pig wallowing in the mud.

01c.jpg
Courtesy Toonsandwich

"Peep," the little chicken said, "Are you my Mom?"

"Oink" said the pig, "I'm not your Mom, I'm not your Dad... Now go away or I'll get mad."

Just like before, the little chicken was scared and scurried away. He walked and walked until he found a goose.

01d.jpg
Courtesy PNGTree

"Peep," he said, "are you my Mom?"

"Honk," said the goose, "I'm not your Mom, I'm not your Dad... Now go away or I'll get mad."

The little chicken was heartbroken. He had hoped the big goose was his Mom... He was also getting very hungry. He walked and walked until he found another chicken.

01e.jpg
DepositPhotos

"Peep," he said hopefully, "are you my Mom?"

"Yes I am your Mom, my dear, and very happy you're finally here. The little chicken was unexpected no more.

All images from Google Images

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Nice post 1st image of littel chicken so cute...

the story is so cute and very fun to read. Love it!

LOL what a cute story. @richq11

Thanks... my friend asked me to write a kid's story- kinda outside my realm of existence!

Nice post my

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

So cuuuuuute! Thank you-thank you-thank you! :)

Thank you... I hope you don't mind that I used your picture! I was trying to think about what they called the box with a lightbulb- it's an incubator. That's how they keep newborn chicks alive!

Of course I do not mind, you can use those pictures of mine that you like :). Yes, he was sitting first in the incubator, especially when we only found him and he was very cold. Then I put him in a cage so he can see what's going on around him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74