Sort:  

It's a pity! It makes me furious just thinking about it!

Kids are active. People that can't handle it shouldn't teach. My oldest son was diagnosed with ADHD (by a teacher). I went to talk with her and asked what medical expertise she had, was she perhaps a diagnostician? She had the temerity to suggest that I was being rude and she would call security. I asked if that was how she compensated for her inability to discuss things on an intellectual level above that of her students.

I don't know how it is where you live, but the university system her in the US is kind of like this: Students who excel go to grad school or into the private sector. Mediocre students get jobs in the public sector working for the government. Students that barely graduate do 30 or so extra credit hours and become teachers. I told this woman that I was very familiar with the Univ. she got her credentials from- I did my undergrad there and was very familiar with the school of education. I told her not to worry about my son, I wasn't about allow someone without a license to practice medicine to prescribe drugs for him... I pulled the other two out of class and taught all 4 at home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70