Why I'm quitting teaching part 8/11: marketing = alienation

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Why I'm quitting teaching part 8/11: marketing = alienation


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Of course I know the whole point of marketing is to lie to the public
Is it now? I thought that that chocolate bar would help me find a girlfriend or that apple really cared about me.

The high reverence some people still have for education baffles me, it’s all business. There are some great teachers but that’s always just a side note.

Not only that, on some estimates, it's a $9 trillion global business. Which makes it one of the single most valuable commodities in the world.

I'm really surprised that Facebook and Google etc. aren't doing even more to encroach.

I am impressed by your work, your all effort are valuable.
Student sending process for Community events are good thing.
May you live happy and will remain doing nice work like this.
Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80