You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning For Your Child's Education: Which School Should You Choose?

As an American, I really appreciated this post!

In the United States, we have a variety of options as well - public schools (divided into general & charter schools), private schools, and you can also elect to homeschool your children.

The one that is the most puzzling to me, although I recognize that each child is different, is parents who choose to send their children to private school. As in China, there is a fee associated, but as local property taxes pay for your public school (general or charter) I struggle to find the justification for spending extra money on private school.

The other thing to note (sorry, this is longer than I intended when I started) is that there are a variety of resources in most communities that allow children the benefit of socialization while also benefiting from the personalized education they can get from home schooling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36