You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Romance of the Cougar

These are prevalent in the mountains of my state, North Carolina. So much so that Western Carolina University's mascot is the Catamounts...a third name?

I'd LOVE to have one of these as a pet, but alas, I don't much believe in holding animals that can take care of themselves captive. My tiny cats are sometimes so rip-roaring it seems the house will collapse, so perhaps dreams of acting like I could own this behemoth would be absurd.

Great post.

Sort:  

Yes, Catamount is another name for cougars, though not often used.

I know what you mean! My cute and sweet little kitties sound like a herd of buffalo tearing through the house when they play! How can something so small be so loud?!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73