You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Successful education

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I have personally believed that the joy of learning will lead to life-long learners.

Absolutely!!

I homeschooled my kids. The first things I taught them were things they wanted to learn, so they learned to love learning. I worked hard to instill a love for reading, which made my job easier. And I taught them how to learn independently so they could be life long learners.

I love this post and I hope lots of people read it and consider it, whether they are professional educators, or are just in a position to teach a child a little something. 👍👍

Sort:  

Teaching your kids from home is really something you must be determined and planned your own curriculum. It is definitely rewarding when you see your kids enjoy learning!

More rewarding than I could have imagined! My oldest graduated from collegea year and a half ago, and my second is apprenticing and considering college. My youngest just finished high school, we'll just have to see where his journey takes him, but I have high hopes! They are pursuing life in different ways, but they all love to learn. 💚📚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63