You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difficult questions of a 7year old

Disclaimer: I am not a parent and do not have experience with children. However, I think often it is better to ask the child a question in return rather than just provide the answers because I think it is important to train them to explore questions as a way of discovering new ideas and connections, and for the parents to facilitate this process. So next time they ask a question, why not ask them one in return and gently guide their learning process?

Sort:  

Excellent advice! Thank you @plushzilla
Perhaps you should give parenting a shot. I'm sure you'll do great!

I think you know when people have no parenting experience whatsoever if they make it sound very easy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47