Earphones can help you to concentratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Earphones can help you concentrate. I have two types of earphones. The ones that you put inside your ears, those small ones, and then I also just got myself some big ones, that go over your whole ears. 

The big ones can double as ear muffs in winter. Anyway, there are two ways of using earphones when you are trying to concentrate. One is to just put them on, without sound, and use them like a kind of muffler, so that you don’t hear the sounds coming from outside as loudly. 

The other ways is to put some music on, I get songs on Youtube sometimes, or a CD. Now both have their advantages and disadvantages. The good thing about music is it can be soothing and relaxing, and it helps to drown out the ambient noise in the place where you are. 

On the other hand, it can just add another layer of sound to the existing noises of people talking and the music in the place. So it could be distracting if your brain is now trying to make sense of three types of noises.   

Sort:  

Try using a white noise app or classical music

Do you have a URL?

I find Silence is Golden.

Where do you usually work from?

In Marzky Funeral Home here in Norway.

Why from there?

It's Dead Quiet.

Hilarious!

Do they have fast wifi?

No wi-fi at all, fast or slow. The boss says the customers have no use for it.

Congratulations @pjcswart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like in the in ear headphones w noise cancelling for planes. I usually don't even hook them up to anything like you mention.

Yeah me neither. But I also noticed something interesting. Sometimes I can tune in on other people's conversations better when I have them on, so that doesn't help much.

In those cases I may put some rain on on youtube. I also heard about this device that you put on your table that neutralizes ambient noise.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I agree but I would go further, I actually think it's unvalued by $17.76 but why I cannot say at this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26