You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning with Memory Techniques: The Periodic Table of Elements (41-45)

Nice post... But personally I prefer to just bind my own imaginary images to these numbers/words. It makes it so much easier for me to keep memorizing something, rather than trying to memorize the images others try to teach me.

The Visual Major system only makes it confusing... :/

That's just my personal way of thinking, so I really don't know how others feel about that, but I'd prefer to use my own "imaginary" images.

Sort:  

Using your own images is always preferable. So please explain, how do you remember element 47 if I ask you about it?

First of all, I have never even attempted to learn the periodic table out of my head, simply because it's not really useful to me. And silver I just know out of my head, because I've seen it so much. I haven't really related an image to it though... I do that mostly with harder-to-memorize things, like certain word combinations.

Right. It is indeed rather a fun project than the most useful skill in the world. But it is so easy that you can learn all 118 in an hour. And that is pretty impressive. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37