You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did You Know? 10 Cool Facts Episode 1: Awesome Science!

Wow, those were cool to read. Except the mattress, lol. Now I really want to replace mine. I used to chew on toothpicks when trucking. They do that to help stay awake. Glad I never choked on one.

Sort:  

Lol! I feel like I started a horror story playing on repeat in peoples heads with the mattress share!

Man, me too! I never would have thought chewing toothpicks helps keep you awake... What about gum? Is it not as good as toothpicks?

After awhile just chewing gum loses it's desire. Only a few times I had almost fallen asleep at the wheel, so I know first hand how hard it is for drivers. The receiving end of deliveries don't care about what it does, they just want their merchandise. Chewing toothpicks keeps you alert, especially when you get stabbed in the mouth.
As for the mattress, yeah I wonder how many will go buy new ones. Makes my skin crawl, lol. What is that stuff you mentioned spraying? Never heard of it.

Enviroside? It's a sanitizing spray hospitals use. Kills rabies, hiv, hep c. I'm not sure if it'll help, but that's where my mind went! Lol

Lol, yeah that stuff. But since I am a freak about chemicals, maybe I will concoct my own green clean stuff. My skin is still like (ewww) lol. Hope I sleep tonight, lol.

Lol my mind went to drastic measures!

Lol, I even looked in my healthy cleaning book but stopped looking at it. My ocd will go into overdrive if I so much as deep clean one item. I even tagged you in a comment to my short story. I will sleep no problem. Just cracks me up. But the tears thing was gross. Also wanted to thank you again for helping me become better with my stories :-). I even wait 10-15 minutes and then go over it before I post.

I am so happy my advice helped!!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89