A Promise to be a Good Father.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image
Source

I could recall vividly;

To be repeated!

was the remark of my class teacher on my report card in primary 1.

When my father saw the result, he declined and said

I am sure this is not your result.

On the first day of resumption, my father showed up in my school and convinced my teachers of my ability to excel in any given academic task appropriate for my age and class.

This boy hard talk or respond to anything in class

Said my teacher.

My father asked her to re-administer all the questions I failed to me, that I could do them perfectly.

Teachers in my school were shocked as I got every question correctly including questions for primary 2 pupils which they later administered.

I was given automatic promotion with immediate effect

My father scolded me and told me to always participate in whatever they do in school.

Here is an example of a father that believed in his children. He thought me many things in life including Fear of God, humility, integrity, diligence, character to mention but few.

I have received so much that I cannot afford to give less to my children and my generation at large.

Now that I'm a father

image

I promise to demonstrate exceptional fatherhood and go extra miles for my children as need arises and occasions demand.

I will like to challenge you to do the same and more for your children.

Home is the first agent of socialization to mould the character of a child even before the school. But if there are lapses at this front, it's a major damage on the part of the child.

If you and I would be committed to the training of our children, it will make the work lot easier for the teachers and lessen their burden.

image
Source

Remember, it is only built children that can build a nation. Train your child in the way he/she should go.

It's your regular blogger @petoz, upvote, resteem and follow for more.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

These are wisdom undiluted, thanks for sharing.

Thank you sir

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by petoz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You will sure be a good dad... Make Oreofe proud of you...

Thanks @mr-aaron, God helping me I will give my best. You are great my dear brother. I appreciate your seasoned words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55