You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Critical Thinking part 1

That sounds intriguing, I have not read Popper, will put that item on my list.
Holding (or rather considering) two ore more opposing views at the same time is often frowned upon in our society. Some claim it is an inability to take a standpoint. I disagree. It allows one to approach complex patterns of interconnections with the highest chance of eventually figuring it out, or getting close to the solution.

I could have never broken it down as eloquently as you have here though.
"The more a hypothesis can take falsifying attempts, the more likely we can think of it as true." is just a brilliantly simple way of putting it. Thanks man, will look into Karl tonight.

You got another follower ;)

Sort:  

Thanks man, will look into Karl tonight.

No problem :D I haven't read Popper by myself but that particular idea of his remained on my memory from my high school's philosophy classes.

You got another follower ;)

Thank you for the follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57