You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 29 Interesting New Years Traditions and Facts Around the World

I'm still trying to find out what the artificial introduction of the Gregorian calender has to do with our recurring days of importance and whether we celebrated this occassion - say - on the winter solstice instead.

That said, I can honestly say my life has taken the right course throughout this year and I don't want to change it as much as I want to do more of what I have been doing lately ;) More music, more blogging, less consuming of other people's content on yt - that would be my resolution I guess

Happy new year kitty <3

Sort:  

Of course you mentioned the lunar calendar, probably good enough for my point.
I really gotta dig more into these changes. A lot could be hidden by moving dates and it did not seem to start with the Romans.

But what do I know?!^^

Ha! I find that every time I look for information I find conflicts.

Case in point, half of the Caesar declaring Jan 1 New Years info I found said 45 BC and half said 46 BC...

Its just one of those things- the PTB say it is so, so it is so! lol

I feel the same way. I have already rid myself of toxic people and habits, so yeah, I like yours :) More blogging, less needless stuff ;) I do wish to travel more this year.

Thank you! And the Happiest of New Years to you and yours <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55