You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you know if your child is ready for school?

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

My advice is to delay "big school" until the child is 7 years. School is tough, and even if the child is academically ready, a little extra maturing can make all the difference in their confidence. (Plus you get a year longer with your child before they go off to work or college!)

Sort:  

I agree,but you know some parent, it is all about what others will say and your child must be better than others. I will rather have an average happy child than one that is pressured into things and are frustrated

It is beyond me that parents take their image more seriously than their kids needs.

No I also do not understand it , sad but true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45